Menu Planning

Today: beer braised pork carnitas tacos, charro beans
Sunday: for breakfast: browned butter buttermilk scones, eggs, sausage links; dinner: sopes, rice. Erik will be forming the sopes, of course. I am afraid to even try.
Monday: for breakfast: Pioneer Woman’s sour cream pancakes (I swear these taste just like the best greasy spoon diner pancakes; they’re awesome), for dinner: shredded pork enchiladas with tomatillo sauce
Tuesday: for breakfast, biscuit sandwiches. I found a recipe for freezing buttermilk biscuits and I’m going to give it a try this weekend. For dinner: chicken tortilla soup
Wednesday: I also found a recipe for a dozen bagels that I am going to make so we’ll probably have bagels and some form of eggs. For dinner: Bon Appetit’s hot dogs with onions, anaheims and tomatillo relish, homemade potato chips
Thursday: breakfast will probably consist of eggs again, for dinner: I’ve been craving hot wings. All I could find at my grocery were those little drummettes. So I’ll be making those with brussels sprouts & potato hash (a recipe I think I found over on Serious Eats).
Friday: I don’t even care by this point what we’ll eat for breakfast. For dinner: I’ve got a leftover batch of pizza dough, Italian sausage and pepperoni in my freezer so I will likely make a pizza.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

