Menu Planning

Things have been too quiet around here. Not on purpose, but just because life is just a never ending to-do list lately. Sun and warm weather mean I have a primal urge to just run around outside (it also, this year, means our flooding situation is going to get worse before it gets better and work is busy). This time of year also means I work on the grill with a vengeance, making up for all those months I’ve had to cook solely indoors. It’s a nice feeling.

Anyhow, to make up for my absence, here’s a menu.

Sunday
Breakfast: bacon, cheddar and chive scones, eggs
Dinner: chile colorado de res, beans, flour tortillas

Monday
Breakfast: sausage and egg tacos
Dinner: smoked sausage and vegetable casserole

Tuesday
Breakfast: scrambled eggs and bacon, toast
Dinner: pasta al pomodoro, garlic bread (or garlic knots, if I feel like making them today)

Wednesday
Breakfast: poached eggs and leftover bacon scones
Dinner: chicken a la diable, buttered parsley potatoes, peas

Thursday
Breakfast: biscuits sandwiches
Dinner: flank steak sandwiches on baguette, side salad

Friday
Breakfast: I don’t even care at this point.
Dinner: we have a gift coupon for the local fish and chip joint and I could not, for the life of me, think of a good dish to fit here, so we’re eating out. I’m not sorry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

